Rain   54.0F  |  Forecast »

Watch Me Move: The Animation Show at the Detroit Institute of Arts

Event Date/Time

Oct 6, 2013 to Jan 5, 2014

Description

Expect the unexpected and explore the magic of animation with more than 100 classic, popular and cutting-edge works on screen in the DIA's new exhibit. Dates and times are as follows:

  • Sundays 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Tuesdays-Thursdays 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Fridays 9 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Saturdays 10 a.m.-5 p.m.

The museum's holiday hours are as follows:

  • Monday, Dec. 23: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 (Christmas Eve): Closed
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25 (Christmas): Closed
  • Thursday, Dec. 26: 9 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 27: 9 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 28: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 29: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 30: 9 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1 (New Year's Day): Closed
  • Thursday, Jan. 2: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 3: 9 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 4: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 5: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.

Cost $20/adults, $10/ages 6-17
Location

Detroit Institute of Arts
5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, MI
View map »

Additional Info
Phone313-833-7900
Websitehttp://dia.org

We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of this information. However, you should always call ahead to confirm dates, times, location, and other information.

Edit Module
Edit Module
Advertisement
Edit Module
Advertisement
Edit Module
Advertisement
Edit Module
Advertisement