Overcast   54.0F  |  Forecast »

Submit an Event for the Metro Parent Magazine Print Calendar

Wanna get some ink? It's easy to get your southeast Michigan event for kids, parents or family in the print version of Metro Parent magazine.

 

Submit the details via MetroParent.com.

We check and approve these incessantly. Seriously. This is MUCH better than submitting via email – and definitely more efficient than phone or snail mail. And it's super easy (promise!). Click here to get started.

 

Be local.

In print, Metro Parent only covers Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw and Wayne counties. On slim occasion, we might include a really big event in a nearby county. We love them, too, but our main focus is those fab four.

 

Do it early!

Metro Parent is a monthly magazine, so we need about six weeks' notice. Wondering what the specific deadlines are? Glad you asked.

 

 

January 2014

  • Submission deadline: Saturday, Nov. 30
  • Street date: Monday, Dec. 30

February 2014

  • Submission deadline: Friday, Jan. 3
  • Street date: Monday, Jan. 27

March 2014

  • Submission deadline: Monday, Feb. 3
  • Street date: Monday, Feb. 24

April 2014

  • Submission deadline: Monday, March 3
  • Street date: Monday, March 24

May 2014

  • Submission deadline: Friday, April 4
  • Street date:  Monday, April 28

June 2014

  • Submission deadline: Friday, May 2
  • Street date: Tuesday, May 27

July 2014

  • Submission deadline: Monday, June 2
  • Street date: Monday, June 23

August 2014

  • Submission deadline: Monday, July 7
  • Street date: Monday, July 28

September 2014

  • Submission deadline: Friday, Aug. 1
  • Street date: Tuesday, Aug. 25

October 2014

  • Submission deadline: Friday, Sept. 5
  • Street date: Monday, Sept. 29

November 2014

  • Submission deadline: Friday, Oct. 3
  • Street date: Monday, Oct. 27

December 2014

  • Submission deadline: Monday, Nov. 3
  • Street date: Monday, Nov. 24

January 2015

  • Submission deadline: Friday, Dec. 5
  • Street date: Monday, Dec. 29