A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester

Everyone's favorite Scrooge returns to the Meadow Brook Theatre, Nov. 13-Dec. 24, 2015, for this annual holiday stage show.

A-Christmas-Carol-Meadow-Brook-Theatre,-Rochester

The only “Bah Humbug!” to be heard in the Meadow Brook Theatre this 2015-16 season is courtesy of Mr. Ebenezer Scrooge, as “Michigan’s answer to Broadway” celebrates its golden anniversary. The penny-pincher returns to the stage, Nov. 13-Dec. 24, 2015.

TextAd_SummerGuide2016

Experience Christmas early with the production A Christmas Carol, written by Charles Dickens and adapted by Charles Nolte.

“Everyone’s favorite holiday classic captivates audiences for the 34th year with the tale of a mean-spirited miser and the ghosts that haunt him,” MBT’s website reads.

Join Scrooge on Christmas Eve as the gentle Ghost of Christmas Past, the jolly Ghost of Christmas Present and the horrifying Ghost of Christmas to Come take the grouch on a timeless venture to show him the influence his crotchety ways have on those around him.

Meadow Brook veteran Tom Mahard returns to play Scrooge, and the show features professional actors, actresses and more than a dozen local children.

This unparalleled tale of redemption and second chances is just the concoction to keep hearts warm this holiday. So, if you’re looking for affordable fun to kick off the season, take the family to Oakland University’s campus to check out Meadow Brook Theatre’s A Christmas Carol.

Show times are as follows:

  • Friday, Nov. 13: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 14: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 15: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 20: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 21: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 22: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 27: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 28: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 29: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 2: 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 3: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 4: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 5: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 6: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 9: 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 10: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 11: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 12: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 13: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 15: 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 16: 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 17: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 18: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 19: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 20: 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 21: 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 22: 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 23: 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 24: 2 p.m.

Tickets range $20-$42. Nov. 13-15, tickets are discounted $20 for adults and kids, and the following weekend, Nov. 20-22, families receive a discount, too: $33/adult and kids ages 5-12 get in at half price.

Get the details you need on the 2015 performances of A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester in the Metro Parent calendar.

TextAd_SummerGuide2016

Comments

Leave a Reply

Enter Your Log In Credentials
×
Enter Your Log In Credentials
×