A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester

AChristmasCarol2012.jpg

Getting families in the Christmas spirit for going on 33 years now, Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester is back at it with this year's installment of A Christmas Carol, set to take stage select dates from Nov. 14 to Dec. 21, 2014.

Whether it's tradition or your family's first time, Meadow Brook Theatre's adaptation of this Charles Dickens classic is guaranteed to be an unforgettable experience for parents and children alike.

"This show is a magical event. We love being able to surprise and entertain people year after year," Meadow Brook Theatre managing director Cheryl Marshall says in a press release. "Whether they're here with a school group or family, everyone gets into the spirit of the show."

Starring Meadow Brook veteran Tom Mahard as Scrooge, the production includes over two dozen professional actors and two local children who have the honor of sharing the role of Tiny Tim.

Show times are as follows:

  • Friday, Nov. 14: 8 p.m. (discounted tickets for the family)
  • Saturday, Nov. 15: 2 and 6:30 p.m. (discounted tickets for the family)
  • Sunday, Nov. 16: 2 p.m. (discounted tickets for the family)
  • Friday, Nov. 21: 8 p.m. (half price kids under 12)
  • Saturday, Nov. 22: 2 and 6:30 p.m. (half price kids under 12)
  • Sunday, Nov. 23: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 28: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 29: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 30: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 3: 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 4: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 5: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 6: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 7: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 10: 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 11: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 12: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 13: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 14: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 16: 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 17: 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 18: 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 19: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 20: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 21: 2 and 6:30 p.m.

Tickets for this holiday favorite from $19 to $42. As you can see in the list above, there are deals with parents in mind, too! Family discounts are available opening weekend Nov. 14-16, while half-off tickets are available for kids under age 12 Nov. 21-23. Find out more, and secure your tickets, but calling the theater box office or purchasing online.

So if you're looking for an affordable family-fun holiday experience, take a trip to the campus of Oakland University to check out A Christmas Carol at the Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester – and watch Scrooge shake his crotchety ways to become the ultimate Christmas advocate.

Comments

Leave a Reply