Michigan International Women’s Show at Suburban Collection Showplace in Novi

Swing by the annual women’s show May 4-7, 2017 for art, fashion and special celebrity appearances.

Stumped when it comes to finding activities for your girlfriends when there’s a foodie, fashionista and health nut in the mix?

The Michigan International Women’s Show, happening May 4-7, 2017 at the Suburban Collection Showplace in Novi, is here with something for everyone.

TextAd_SummerGuide2016

You’ll find cooking seminars, painting, fashion shows – including a performance by Ann Arbor firefighters – as well as speciality fashion and jewelry boutiques.

Olympic gymnast Laurie Hernandez, who took home silver and gold medals in Rio, will also be stopping by the show at 1 p.m. on Friday, May 5 on the Fashion Stage. The Michigan International Women’s Show is open to all ages, so bring along your own little gymnast for some up-close-and-personal inspiration.

You can even snag VIP tickets for a personal meet and greet for two with Hernandez for $65. The VIP package includes two admission tickets, two women’s show bags, a copy of Hernandez’s book, a photo with her, priority seating during her appearance and a meet and greet.

The star power doesn’t stop there. For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Keegan Allen – better known as Toby Cavanaugh on the show – will be in attendance holding a meet and greet and signing copies of his book of photography, which features photos from his childhood as well as snapshots of the stars of Pretty Little Liars. Allen’s appearance will be on Saturday, May 6. Pick up a VIP ticket (and get some cool perks) for $50.

Hundreds of vendors will also be at the show. Stop by exhibitor booths to check out offers from places like Shea’s Wildflower Company and the Mackinac Island Tourism Bureau.

The Michigan International Women’s Show will be held 10 a.m.-7 p.m. Thursday, May 4; 10 a.m.-8 p.m. Friday, May 5; 10 a.m.-7 p.m. Saturday, May 6; and 11 a.m.-5 p.m. Sunday, May 7.

Admission is $10/adults, $5/ages 6-12, free/under age 6 and $20/four-day pass. Discount tickets are available at Walgreens for $7 and online for $8. Parking is $5.

The Suburban Collection Showplace is located at  46100 Grand River Ave. in Novi. For more information, visit the event website.

Get even more details on the 2017 Michigan International Women’s Show at the Suburban Collection Showplace in Novi in the Metro Parent calendar.

TextAd_SummerGuide2016

Comments

Leave a Reply

Enter Your Log In Credentials
×
Enter Your Log In Credentials
×

Send this to a friend

I thought you might find this article interesting:
Michigan International Women's Show at Suburban Collection Showplace in Novi
This is the link: http://www.metroparent.com/daily/family-fun/family-events/michigan-international-womens-show-suburban-collection-showplace-novi/