Gas up the family car and pack in the kids, Park It Family Fun Nights are here again! From June 20 till Aug. 22, 2019, Park It events feature free kiddie fun, giveaways, live music in the park and a movie on an LED screen under a star-studded sky.

Activities begin at 6 p.m. or earlier, while movies begin at sunset (flicks include Lego Movie 2, Incredibles 2 and more).

Here, get a list of this summer’s dates and details in Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw and Wayne counties, and be sure to check out the Metro Parent calendar for other free kid-friendly events all year ’round.

Thursday, June 20

  • Location: Dodge Park, 40620 Utica Road, Sterling Heights
  • Time: 6:30 p.m. start, 9:30 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Lego Movie 2

Tuesday, June 25

  • Location: Walter & Mark Burke Park, 36300 Front St., New Baltimore
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

Wednesday, June 26

  • Location: Civic Center Park, 26000 Evergreen Road, Southfield
  • Time: 5 p.m. start, 7:30 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Tuesday, July 9

  • Location: Kirksey Recreation Center
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Lego Movie 2

Wednesday, July 10

  • Location: Veterans Memorial Park, 32400 Jefferson Ave., St. Clair Shores
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:45 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Dumbo

Thursday, July 11

  • Location: Harding Park, 989 Mapledale, Ferndale
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:20 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Lego Movie 2

Monday, July 15

  • Location: Burgh Historical Park, 26080 Berg Road, Southfield
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Incredibles 2

Tuesday, July 16

  • Location: Hess-Hathaway Park, 825 S. Williams Lake Road, Waterford
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:20 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

Wednesday, July 17

  • Location: River Bends Park, 5700 22 Mile Road, Shelby Township
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Incredibles 2

Thursday, July 18

  • Location: Palmer Park, 201 N. Riverside Ave. St. Clair
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: The Sandlot

Wednesday, July 24

  • Location: Civic Center Park, 40700 Romeo Plank Road, Clinton Township
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Lego Movie 2

Thursday, July 25

  • Location: Brandenburg Park, 55550 New Haven Road, New Baltimore
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

Tuesday, July 30

  • Location: Kirksey Recreation Center, 15100 Hubbard, Livonia
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Mary Poppins Returns

Wednesday, July 31

  • Location: Civic Center Park, 40700 Romeo Plank Road, Clinton Township
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

Thursday, Aug. 1

  • Location: Kennedy Park, 24501 Schroeder, Eastpointe
  • Time: 5 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Incredibles 2

Tuesday, Aug. 6

  • Location: Grant Park, 8201 Hahn St., Utica
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

Wednesday, Aug. 7

  • Location: Veterans Memorial Park, 32400 Jefferson Ave., St. Clair Shores
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:45 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Incredibles 2

Thursday, Aug. 8

  • Location: Dodge Park, 40620 Utica Road, Sterling Heights
  • Time: 6:30 p.m. start, 9:30 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Incredibles 2

Tuesday, Aug. 13

  • Location: Boulan Park, 3671 Crooks Road, Troy
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:20 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

Wednesday, Aug. 14

  • Location: Walter & Mark Burke Park, 36300 Front St., New Baltimore
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

Thursday, Aug. 15

  • Location: Civic Center Park, One City Square, Warren
  • Time: 6:30 p.m. start, 9:30 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Dumbo

Monday, Aug. 19

  • Location: Heritage Park, 24915 Farmington Road, Farmington Hills
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wonder Park

Tuesday, Aug. 20

  • Location: Pavilion Shore Park, 43390 W. 13 Mile Road, Novi
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: How to Train Your Dragon: Hidden World

Wednesday, Aug. 21

  • Location: Hess-Hathaway Park, 825 S. Williams Lake Road, Waterford
  • Time: 6 p.m. start, 8:15 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Incredibles 2

Thursday, Aug. 22

  • Location: Tattan Park, 1901 N. Carlson, Westland
  • Time: 5:30 p.m. start, 7 p.m. movie
  • Movie: Wreck It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet

This post was originally published in 2016 and is updated regularly.