A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester

Everyone's favorite Scrooge returns to the stage during performances of A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre, Nov. 9-Dec. 23, 2018.

A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester

The only “Bah Humbug!” to be heard in the Meadow Brook Theatre this 2018-19 season is courtesy of Mr. Ebenezer Scrooge, as the penny-pincher returns to the stage for a holiday tradition, Nov. 9-Dec. 23, 2018.

Experience Christmas early with the production A Christmas Carol, written by Charles Dickens and adapted by Charles Nolte.

“Everyone’s favorite holiday classic captivates audiences for the 37th year with the tale of a mean-spirited miser and the ghosts that haunt him,” MBT’s website reads.

Join Scrooge on Christmas Eve as the gentle Ghost of Christmas Past, the jolly Ghost of Christmas Present and the horrifying Ghost of Christmas to Come take the grouch on a timeless venture to show him the influence his crotchety ways have on those around him.

This unparalleled tale of redemption and second chances is just the concoction to keep hearts warm this holiday. So, if you’re looking for affordable fun to kick off the season, take the family to Oakland University’s campus to check out this holiday show.

- Advertisement -

Show times are as follows:

  • Friday, Nov. 9: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 10: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 11: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 16: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 17: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 18: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 23: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 24: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 25: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 29: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 30: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 1: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 2: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 5: 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 6: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 7: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 8: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 9: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 12: 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 13: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 14: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 15: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 16: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18: 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 19: 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 20: 2 and 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 21: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 22: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 23: 2 and 6:30 p.m.

Tickets range $23-$44.

Get the details you need on the 2018 performances of A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester; plus other family fun things to do this weekend, in the Metro Parent calendar.

This post was originally published in 2011 and is updated regularly.

Photo courtesy of Sean Carter at Sean Carter Photography.

FEATURED BUSINESSES

COMMENTS