A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester

26
A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester

The only “Bah Humbug!” to be heard in the Meadow Brook Theatre this 2016-17 season is courtesy of Mr. Ebenezer Scrooge, as the penny-pincher returns to the stage for a holiday tradition, Nov. 11-Dec. 23, 2016.

Experience Christmas early with the production A Christmas Carol, written by Charles Dickens and adapted by Charles Nolte.

“Everyone’s favorite holiday classic captivates audiences for the 35th year with the tale of a mean-spirited miser and the ghosts that haunt him,” MBT’s website reads.

Help your child head to the top of the class this year..  

Ace it with your FREE School Success Guide

Join Scrooge on Christmas Eve as the gentle Ghost of Christmas Past, the jolly Ghost of Christmas Present and the horrifying Ghost of Christmas to Come take the grouch on a timeless venture to show him the influence his crotchety ways have on those around him.

Meadow Brook veteran Tom Mahard returns to play Scrooge, and the show features professional actors, actresses and more than a dozen local children.

This unparalleled tale of redemption and second chances is just the concoction to keep hearts warm this holiday. So, if you’re looking for affordable fun to kick off the season, take the family to Oakland University’s campus to check out Meadow Brook Theatre’s A Christmas Carol.

Show times are as follows:

  • Friday, Nov. 11: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 12: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 13: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 18: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 19: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 20: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 25: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 26: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 27: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 1: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 2: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 3: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 4: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 7: 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 8: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 9: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 10: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 11: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 13: 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 14: 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 15: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 16: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 17: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 18: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 19: 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 20: 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 21: 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 22: 2 and 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 23: 2 p.m.

Tickets range $21-$36.

Get the details you need on the 2016 performances of A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester in the Metro Parent calendar.

This post was originally published in 2011 and has been updated for 2016 by Megan Krueger. Photo courtesy Sean Carter at Sean Carter Photography.

Comments