A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester

Everyone's favorite Scrooge returns to the stage during performances of A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre, Nov. 8-Dec. 22, 2019.

The only “Bah Humbug!” to be heard in the Meadow Brook Theatre this 2019-20 season is courtesy of Mr. Ebenezer Scrooge, as the penny-pincher returns to the stage for a holiday tradition, Nov. 8-Dec. 22, 2019.

Experience Christmas early with the production A Christmas Carol, written by Charles Dickens and adapted by Charles Nolte.

“Everyone’s favorite holiday classic captivates audiences for the 38th year with the tale of a mean-spirited miser and the ghosts that haunt him,” MBT’s website reads.

Join Scrooge on Christmas Eve as the gentle Ghost of Christmas Past, the jolly Ghost of Christmas Present and the horrifying Ghost of Christmas to Come take the grouch on a timeless venture to show him the influence his crotchety ways have on those around him.

This unparalleled tale of redemption and second chances is just the concoction to keep hearts warm this holiday. So, if you’re looking for affordable fun to kick off the season, take the family to Oakland University’s campus to check out this holiday show.

Show times are as follows:

  • Friday, Nov. 8: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 9: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 10: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 15: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 16: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 17: 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 22: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 23: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 24: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 29: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 30: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 1: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4: 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 5: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 7: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 8: 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 11: 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 12: 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 13: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 14: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 15: 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 17: 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 18: 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 19: 2 and 8 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20: 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 21: 2 and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 22: 2 and 6:30 p.m.

Tickets start at $25.

Get the details you need on the 2019 performances of A Christmas Carol at Meadow Brook Theatre in Rochester; plus other family fun things to do this weekend, in the Metro Parent calendar.

This post was originally published in 2011 and is updated regularly.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

LATEST STORIES

Family Fun Things to Do This Weekend in Metro Detroit and Ann Arbor

Looking for some family fun virtual things to do while at home or as things open up? Check out our list of events and other things to do this weekend.

Freebies for Vaccinated People in Metro Detroit and Ann Arbor

These spots offering free items or discounts to people who can prove they have been vaccinated against COVID-19.

How to Make Your Own Checkerboard

Jumpstart your family game night with this nifty DIY set that parents and the kids can customize and create together, too – right down to the pieces.

Adaptive Sports for Kids with Disabilities and Special Needs

In search of adaptive sports for kids with physical or developmental disabilities? Here are local sports programs for kids with special needs in the metro Detroit and Ann Arbor areas.


- Advertisement -